Dartford Grammar School for Girls

The Local Governing Body

Our Governors

Governor Category Position Term of Office Business Interest
Mrs Janice Brooke Member appointed


Chair of the Governing Body


The Arete Trust - Member and Chair of Trust Board


Chair of Governors at Chantry Community Primary School


Chair of Kent Governance Association

Mrs Sharon Pritchard

Mr Bob Chapman Member appointed   2021-2025

Trustee - The Areté Trust

Mrs Anne Mason Elected member of Staff   2020-2024  
Mr Ian Russell Member appointed   2022-2026
Mr Ben Sizer Member appointed   2023-2027  
Mrs Stephanie Ward Member appointed  Vice Chair 2021-2025
Ms Amandeep Gill Member Appointed   2024-2028  

Vacancy x1 for Co-opted Governors

2 Parent Governor vacancies – elections underway

Governors who have left in the last 12 months

Mrs Rachel Horsley - resigned 8 March 2021

Governor Meetings

General/Governor Attendance - 1st September 2022 to 31st August 2023

If you wish to contact the Governors please email school@dartfordgrammargirls.org.uk marked for the attention of the Chair of Governors.